Methods for a software based, progressive

Advanced Systems Engineering

Goal definition of the research project

Further development of the existing Systems Engineering approach

Within the framework of EUREKA-AMeLie, the existing Systems Engineering approach is being expanded. This is done through system-oriented development, interdisciplinary knowledge work and the design of development processes work and is applied in this form as Advanced Systems Engineering.

Ensure manageability of Systems Engineering for SME

SME may not have the personnel capacity to fully implement previous Systems Engineering as large corporations do. It is therefore necessary to develop methods to make the implementation effort of advanced systems engineering manageable for SME and thus gain advantages from the approach.

Initialization of Advanced Systems Engineering in medical technology

The new Advanced Systems Engineering approach is being tested in the demanding field of medical technology. The goals here are innovative and certifiable products for work on humans. Development efforts are reduced, risks are minimized and system complexity is manageable. The participating SME benefit from the exchange from international business relationships.

Design of framework conditions for organizational development

Organizational framework conditions must be created in the companies to establish Advanced Systems Engineering. For this purpose, agile working methods are implemented in interdisciplinary teams. In addition, a process group orientation promotes the strengthening of the transversal design of corporate structures

Provision of a supporting IT tool

For the implementation of Advanced Systems Engineering in SME, a software solution is generated. This provides standardized models and formats of Advanced Systems Engineering and is affordable for the user group as well as easy to operate.

Integration of regulations & certification into development

Product certification involves a great deal of effort and presents SME in particular with major challenges. To avoid long delays and unplanned development costs, a methodology is being developed whereby regulatory requirements are already taken into account in the product development process and certifiability is ensured.

Detailed Description

Article Publication

Partners

Participating Partners at EUREKA-AMeLie

Cooperation

The research project EUREKA-AMeLie is supported by the accompanying research AdWiSE.

AdWiSE - Networking of stakeholders for the cross-disciplinary development of complex networked sociotechnical systems for tomorrow's value creation (Advanced Systems Engineering)

Contact Us

Patrik Krause

3DSE Management Consultants GmbH
Consultant

This research and development project is / was funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) within the “Innovations for Tomorrow’s Production, Services, and Work” Program (funding number 02J19B030) and implemented by the Project Management Agency Karlsruhe (PTKA). The author is responsible for the content of this publication.

Methoden für ein softwaregestütztes, fortschrittliches

Advanced Systems Engineering

Zieldefinition des Forschungsvorhabens

Weiterentwicklung des bestehenden Systems Engineering Ansatzes

Im Rahmen von EUREKA-AMeLie wird der bestehende Systems Engineering Ansatz erweitert. Dies geschieht über eine systemorientierte Entwicklung, fachdisziplinübergreifende Wissensarbeit und durch die Gestaltung von Prozessen bei der Entwicklungsarbeit und kommt in dieser Form als Advanced Systems Engineering zur Anwendung.

Handhabbarkeit von Systems Engineering für KMU sicherstellen

KMU verfügen zur vollständigen Umsetzung von bisherigem Systems Engineering eventuell nicht über die personelle Kapazität wie Großkonzerne. Es gilt also, Methoden zu entwickeln, um den Implementierungsaufwand des Advanced Systems Engineering für KMU handhabbar zu gestalten und somit Vorteile aus dem Ansatz zu gewinnen.

Ersteinführung von Advanced Systems Engineering in der Medizintechnik

Im anspruchsvollen Feld der Medizintechnik wird der neue Advanced Systems Engineering Ansatz getestet. Ziele sind hier die innovativen und zertifizierbaren Produkte für die Arbeit am Menschen. Entwicklungsaufwänden werden reduziert, Risiken minimiert und die Systemkomplexität beherrschbar. Die teilnehmenden KMU profitieren vom Austausch aus internationalen Geschäftsbeziehungen.

Gestaltung von Rahmenbedingungen zur Organisationsentwicklung

Zur Etablierung von Advanced Systems Engineering müssen in den Unternehmen organisationale Rahmenbedingungen geschaffen werden. Dazu werden agile Arbeitsweisen in interdisziplinären Teams implementiert. Außerdem fördert eine Prozessgruppenorientierung die Stärkung der transversalen Gestaltung von Unternehmensstrukturen.

Bereitstellung eines unterstützenden IT-Tools

Zur Umsetzung von Advanced Systems Engineering in KMU wird zusätzlich eine Softwarelösung generiert. Diese liefert standardisierte Modelle und Formate des Advanced Systems Engineering und ist für die Anwendergruppe erschwinglich sowie einfach zu bedienen.

Einbindung von Regularien & Zertifizierung in die Entwicklung

Die Produktzertifizierung ist mit großem Aufwand verbunden und stellt besonders KMU vor große Herausforderungen. Um lange Verzögerungszeiten und ungeplanten Entwicklungskosten zu vermeiden, wird eine Methodik entwickelt, wodurch behördliche Anforderungen bereits im Produktentwicklungsprozess berücksichtigt werden und die Zertifizierbarkeit sichergestellt wird.

Detailbeschreibung

Artikelveröffentlichung

Partner

Teilnehmende Partner bei Eureka-Amelie

Kooperation

Das Forschungsprojekt EUREKA-AMeLie wird unterstützt durch die Begleitforschung AdWiSE.

AdWiSE – Vernetzung der Akteure zur disziplinübergreifenden Entwicklung komplexer vernetzter sozio-technischer Systeme für die Wertschöpfung von morgen (Advanced Systems Engineering)

Kontaktieren sie uns

Patrik Krause

3DSE Management Consultants GmbH
Consultant

Dieses Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekt wird / wurde durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) im Programm „Innovationen für die Produktion, Dienstleistung und Arbeit von morgen“ (Förderkennzeichen 02J19B030) gefördert und vom Projektträger Karlsruhe (PTKA) betreut. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung liegt bei der Autorin / beim Autor.